OAHHS Board and Committees


The Oregon Association of Hospitals is governed by a Board of Trustees that consists of fifteen members. The Board of Trustees is informed by five standing committees: Governance, Finance & Audit, Public Policy, Quality, and Small and Rural Hospital Committee. Additionally, OAHHS has several technical advisory committees that assist with the work of the standing committees. The Board of Trustees can also stand up other advisory committees or task forces on an as needed basis.

Below are members of the Oregon Association of Hospitals and Health Systems' 2017 Board of Trustees. We applaud their willingness to serve our organization. 

Elected board members are:

  • Chair: Jim Mattes, President & CEO, Grande Ronde Hospital
  • Chair-elect: Carol Bradley, RN, Chief Nursing Officer, Legacy Health 
  • Peter Hofstetter, CEO, Willamette Valley Medical Center
  • Scott Kelly, CEO, Asante Rogue Regional Medical Center
  • Kelly Morgan, CEO, Mercy Medical Center
  • Larry Mullins, President & CEO, Samaritan Health Services
  • George Brown, MD, CEO, Legacy Health
  • Daniel Schuette, (Hospital Board Member Trustee), on the board of St. Charles Health System
  • Joe Sluka, President & CEO, St. Charles Health System
  • John Terhes, MD, FASC (Physician Executive Trustee), General Surgeon, McKenzie-Willamette Medical Center
  • Erik Thorsen, CEO, Columbia Memorial Hospital
  • Dave Underriner, Chief Executive, Providence Health & Services
  • Cheryl Wolfe, President & CEO, Salem Health
  • Rick Yecny, Chief Administrative Officer, PeaceHealth Peace Harbor Medical Center