Board of Trustees

The OAHHS Board of Trustees is the chief decision-making body of the Oregon Association of Hospitals and Health Systems. The Board carries out the association’s mission to strengthen the quality, viability and capacity of Oregon hospitals to best serve their communities. The Board of Trustees meets on a regular basis throughout the year.

Staff Liaison

Andy Davidson, president and CEO

Committee Members

  • Chair: Carol Bradley MSN, RN, CENP, SVP & Chief Nursing Officer, Legacy Health 
  • Chair-elect: Joe Sluka, President & CEO, St. Charles Health System
  • Peter Hofstetter, CEO, Willamette Valley Medical Center
  • Scott Kelly, CEO, Asante Rogue Regional Medical Center
  • Jim Mattes, President & CEO, Grande Ronde Hospital
  • Kelly Morgan, CEO, Mercy Medical Center
  • Janet O'Halloren, COO, Kaiser Permanete 
  • Daniel Schuette, (Hospital Board Member Trustee), on the board of St. Charles Health System
  • John Terhes, MD, FASC (Physician Executive Trustee), General Surgeon, McKenzie-Willamette Medical Center
  • Erik Thorsen, CEO, Columbia Memorial Hospital
  • Charlie Tveit, CEO, Lake District Hospital
  • Cheryl Wolfe, RN, President & CEO, Salem Health
  • Andy Davidson, President & CEO (ex-offio), OAHHS