Quality Committee

Quality was adopted by OAHHS' Board of Trustees as an integral component of the OAHHS Strategic Plan, based on the foundation of the Triple Aim. The Quality Committee therefore provides guidance to the Board of Trustees on issues related to hospital clinical quality and patient safety, builds organizational support, and grants formal approval, as needed. The Quality Committee also acts as a networking forum for discussion and recommendations regarding advocacy issues, health care policy, implementation of evidenced based best practices and education.

Committee Members

  • Chair, Cheryl Wolfe, CEO, Salem Health
  • Glen Cunningham, Director of Planning & Business Development, Samaritan Health Services
  • Michelle Graham, Regional Quality Director, Providence Health & Services
  • Jamie Grebosky, MD, Vice President of Medical Affairs, Asante
  • Tim Herrmann, Administrator, PeaceHealth Cottage Grove Community Hospital
  • Janet O'Hollaren, COO, Chief Quality & Safety Officer, Kaiser Permanente Northwest
  • Troy Schmit, Quality Director, OHSU Hospital
  • Paul Stewart, CEO, Sky Lakes Medical Center
  • John Terhes, MD, Chief of Staff, McKenzie-Willamette Medical Center